English EN German DE

Unique - Surprising - Radiant Colors

Here ->
go directly to the shop

There are over 40 different needlework threads in this unique collection, Fabrics, Threads and some Bits 'n Pieces. Everything is hand-painted with a unique technique that is used exclusively by House of Textile Arts.

The Painter's Glory shine in strong colors, Painters Pastels complement the collection with extremely fine shades. The special dyeing technique, which is only used by House of Textile Arts for embroidery threads, allows Glory and Pastels to grow together to form incredible areas of color that look like impressionistic paintings. No color grudges the other's radiance, on the contrary, they all complement each other to form an always surprising whole, all of which merge into wonderful new color compositions.

In our warehouse, needlework threads frolic  SilkCotton Fabrics and other fibers, Fabrics, Tüdelkram, beautiful Threads - Nothing is safe from our joy of coloring.

The materials from this extraordinary collection
will definitely be haunting your head for as long ...
... as it takes to find their way into your needlework box.

Textile design, that's fire, passion, pure joy. Embroidery and Needlepoint, quilting, knitting, crocheting, weaving, felting, lace making, pasamentery and all other textile techniques - all this is pure sensual pleasure. The special effects that can be achieved with the individual gradients of the Painters Glory and the gaudy shades of the Painters Pastels, have inspired 1995 hand workers all over the world.

World-famous textile artists can no longer keep their fingers off our materials: Judith Baker Montano, Sue Spargo or Dale from  The Thread Studio down under we like to use our yarns for classic work as well as for their textile works of art.

 

What our customers say

Please note: the representation of our colors is only an indication on the color charts and the screen. Every single one of our products is unique. Different screens also show different colors. Let yourself be surprised and look forward to your very own Painters product. More information about the imponderables, with which hand dyers experience nice surprises again and again, you will find in our Painters Secrets

For Retail Shops

Would you like to offer materials from the Painters Threads Collection in your shop? Write us an email, we will be happy to send you our conditions.
Speaking of Fair Trade:

Fair trade does not only take place in distant countries, but also here: We promote trade and Things to Learn many people, especially women, in Germany and in many other countries (e.g. Brazil, Latvia, Australia, Switzerland, England, USA, France) who are looking for opportunities to earn a living for themselves or for their families.

We source the raw materials for our products almost exclusively from small family businesses, which already have a very long tradition.

Our threads are available worldwide. Either directly from our Shop or via our distribution partners in North AmericaAustralia (end users only) and South Korea.

Projects, worked in whole or in part
with products from the Painters Threads Collection

Courtesy of the diligent Stitchers

On our own behalf - WE are looking for YOU

You love textile design and do not consider needlework to be an indispensable relic from great-grandmother's times. You can imagine becoming independent in this area. You know that in a small business everyone has to be able to do everything, including commercial knowledge, marketing, web design, computer skills and much more, and that doesn't scare you. You are not tied to a specific location and also a little bit keen to travel. Passion burns so strongly in you that the whole problem that self employment in this area means elicits an “I want and can do it”? Then click the button. Perhaps you will find right here what you have been looking for.

English EN German DE

Einmalig – Farbstark – Überraschend

Hier ->
gehts direkt zum Shop

In dieser einzigartigen Kollektion gibt es über 40 verschiedene Stickgarne, Stoffe, Litzen und ein bisschen Tüdelkram. Alles hand”bemalt” mit einer einzigartigen Technik, die ihr nur hier findet.

Die Painters Glory strahlen in kräftigen Farben, Painters Pastels ergänzen die Kollektion mit hauchfeinen Schattierungen. Die besondere Färbetechnik, die nur von House of Textile Arts für Stickgarne eingesetzt wird, lässt Glory und Pastels zu unglaublichen Farbflächen zusammenwachsen, die wie impressionistische Gemälde wirken. Keine Farbe missgönnt der anderen ihr Strahlen, im Gegenteil, alle ergänzen sich zu einem stets überraschenden Ganzen, alle verschmelzen zu wunderschönen neuen Farbkompositionen.

In unserem Lager tummeln sich Stickgarne aus  SeideBaumwolle und anderen  Fasern, Stoffe, Tüdelkram, wunderschöne Litzen – nichts ist vor unser Färbefreude sicher.

Die Materialien aus dieser aussergewöhnlichen Kollektion
werden bestimmt so lange in eurem Kopf rumspuken ...
...bis sie den Weg zu euch gefunden haben.

Textiles Gestalten das ist Feuer, Leidenschaft, Freude pur. Sticken, Quilten, Stricken, Häkeln, Weben, Filzen, Spitzen, Possamente und alle anderen textilen Techniken – alles das ist Sinnesfreude pur. Die besonderen Effekte, die sich mit den individuellen Farbverläufen der Painters Glory und den hauchzarten Schattierungen der Painters Pastels erzielen lassen, begeistern seit 1995 Hand-Arbeiter*innen der ganzen Welt.

Weltberühmte TextilkünstlerInnen können die Finger nicht mehr von unseren Materialien lassen: Judith Baker Montano, Sue Spargo oder Dale vom  The Thread Studio down under setzen unsere Garne für klassische Arbeiten genauso gerne ein wie für ihre textilen Kunstwerke.

 

Was unsere Kunden sagen

Bitte beachten: die Darstellung unserer Farben ist auf den Farbkarten und dem Bildschirm nur ein Anhaltspunkt. Jedes einzelne unserer Produkte ist ein Unikat. Unterschiedliche Bildschirme stellen Farben ebenfalls unterschiedlich dar. Lasst euch einfach überraschen und freut euch auf ganz euer ganz persönliches Painter’s Produkt. Mehr Informationen zu den Unwägbarkeiten, mit denen Handfärber*innen immer wieder nette Überraschungen erleben, findet ihr in unsereren Painters Secrets

Für Händler

Ihr möchtet Materialien aus der Painters Threads Collection auch in eurem Geschäft anbieten? Schreibt uns eine E-Mail, wir schicken euch gerne unsere Konditionen.
Apropos fairer Handel:

Fairer Handel findet nicht nur in fernen Ländern statt, sondern auch bei uns:  Wir fördern mit unserem Angebot von Handel und Lernen viele Menschen, vor allem Frauen, in Deutschland und in vielen anderen Ländern (z.B. Brasilien, Lettland, Australien, Schweiz, England, USA, Frankreich), die nach Möglichkeiten suchen, für sich selbst oder für die Familie einen Beitrag zum Lebensunterhalt zu erwirtschaften.

Die Rohware für unsere Produkte beziehen wir fast ausschliesslich von kleinen Familienunternehmen, die schon eine sehr lange Tradition haben.

Unsere Garne gibt es weltweit. Entweder direkt aus unserem Shop oder über unsere Vertriebspartner in NordamerikaAustralien (nur Endverbraucher) und Südkorea.

Projekte, die ganz oder teilweise
mit Produkten aus der Painters Threads Collection
gearbeitet sind
mit freundlicher Genehmigung der fleissigen Sticker*innen

In eigener Sache – WIR suchen DICH

Du liebst textiles Gestalten und hältst Hand-Stickerei nicht für ein verzichtbares Relikt aus Urgrossmutters Zeiten. Du kannst dir vorstellen, einmal in diesem Bereich selbständig zu werden. Du weisst, dass in einem kleinen Betrieb Jede(r) alles können muss und dazu auch kaufmännisches Wissen, Marketing, Webdesing, Computerkenntnisse u.v.m. gehören und das schreckt dich nicht. Du bist nicht ortsgebunden und auch ein bisschen reisefreudig. In dir brennt die Leidenschaft so stark, dass dir die ganze Problematik, die eine Selbständigkeit in diesem Bereich mit sich bringt, ein “ich möchte und schaffe das” entlockt? Dann klicke auf den Button. Vielleicht findest du gerade hier das, was du schon immer gesucht hast.